Coach Al Ellis

Today’s date is September 22nd and this is my first blog about my project facilitator Alfred Ellis. Al was born and raised in central Michigan. In high school he played a multitude of sports including football, basketball, and golf. He told me stories of the golden days where he used to be one of the teams leaders. Al moved to Woodstock a couple years after high school and started a family.

Al started a career of technology while enjoying coaching little league basketball and football. He coached all of his kids in multiple sports. His youngest son E.J. Ellis and I used to play basketball and football together. I stopped playing basketball so now we are both starting on the high school football team. Coach Al coaching me in basketball 4th through 6th grade. He coached both E.J. and I in our 8th grade year of football. Coach Al has always been a personal mentor to me because he has always been honest and he is never afraid to speak his mind.

Many of the coaching techniques that I will be perfecting this football season were learned from him. Since Al has always been there to correct my mistakes during past years of rigorous practice sessions he is a loyal person. He is extremely dedicated to this football team and it is my pleasure and honor to stand along side him as a coach. This season Al will be our offensive coordinator and I will coach the offensive line. With his twenty-six years of coaching experience there is no doubt in my mind that Al Ellis is the right person to be my project facilitator. 

 

Image Coach Al and I discuss blocking schemes at practice.

Leave a Reply

